Central Government Holidays List 2020

Central Government Holidays 2020

Central Government Holidays List 2020 PDF Download

In this article of Naukaricareer.com, we are providing you the Central Government Holidays 2020. In this year 2020…There are 14 holidays which are mandatory for all central government offices located in Delhi and other states of India. You can check the list of restricted holidays. This is important for Central government employees that you can take two additional holidays from the restricted holiday list.

So if you are planning your vacation for the next year and want to check the holiday list then you must go through this page. We have also provided the direct link through which you can download the Central Government Holidays 2020 in PDF format.

Holidays for Idu’l Fitr, Idu’l Zuha, Id-e-Milad and Muharram festival will be declared later as the holiday will depend on the sighting of the moon. To get full information about Central Government Holidays  2020 or download Pdf link you can check the below section of this page which is well made by the team members of Naukaricareer.com


Important Details Related To Central Government Holidays List 2020

Name of Authority Central Government
Page Type Central Government Holiday List

Central Government Holidays 2020 – Holidays List 2020

LIST OF GAZETTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 FOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OF CENTRAL GOVERNMENT LOCATED IN CHENNAI
SL. NO HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1* PONGAL 15.01.2020 WEDNESDAY
2 REPUBLIC DAY 26.01.2020 SUNDAY
3 MAHAVIR JAVANTI 06.04.2020 MONDAY
4 GOOD FRIDAY 10.04.2020 FRIDAY
5 BUDDHA PURNIMA 07.05.2020 THURSDAY
6 ID U’L FITR 25.05.2020 MONDAY
7 ID U’L ZUHA (BAKRID) 01.08.2020 SATURDAY
8* JANMASHTAMI (VAISHNAVI) 12.08.2020 WEDNESDAY
9 INDEPENDENCE DAY 15.08.2020 SATURDAY
10* VINAYAK CHATURTHI / GANESH CHATURTHI 22.08.2020 SATURDAY
11 MUHARRAM 30.08.2020 SUNDAY
12 MAHATMA GANDHI’S BIRTHDAY 02.10.2020 FRIDAY
13 DUSSEHRA (VIJAYA DASHMI) 25.10.2020 SUNDAY
14 PROPHET MOHAMMAD’S BIRTHDAY (ID-E-MILAD) 30.10.2020 FRIDAY
15 DIWALI (DEEPAWALI) 14.11.2020 SATURDAY
16 GURU NANAK’S BIRTHDAY 30.11.2020 MONDAY
17 CHRISTMAS DAY 25.12.2020 FRIDAY

* Declared by CGEWCC, Chennai

for Executive Secretary (CGEWCC, Chennai)

Annexure II

LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2020 FOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CENTRAL GOVERNMENT LOCATED IN CHENNAI OFFICES

SL. NO HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 New Year’s Day 01.01.2020 Wednesday
2 Guru Gobind Slngh’s Birthday 02.01.2020 Thursday
3 Lohri 13.01.2020 Monday
4 Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami 30.01.2020 Thursday
5 Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday 09.02.2020 Sunday
6 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanthi 18.02.2020 Tuesday
7 Shivaji Jayanti 19.02.2020 Wednesday
8 Maha Shivaratri 21.02.2020 Friday
9 Hollka Dahan/Dolyatra 09.03.2020 Monday
10 Hazrat All’s Birthday 09.03.2020 Monday
11 Holi 10.03.2020 Tuesday
12 Chaitra Sukladl / Gudl Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand 25.03.2020 Wednesday
13 Ram Navami 02.04.2020 Thursday
14 Easter Sunday 12.04.2020 Sunday
15 Vaisaki / Vishu 13.04.2020 Monday
16 Mesadi / Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) 14.04.2020 Tuesday
17 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday 08.05.2020 Friday
18 Jamat-ul-Vida 22.05.2020 Friday
19 Rath Yatra 23.06.2020 Tuesday
20 Raksha Bandan 03.08.2020 Monday
21 Janmashtami (Smarta) 11.08.2020 Tuesday
22 Parsi New Year’s Day 16.08.2020 Sunday
23 Onam or Thiru Onam Day 31.08.2020 Monday
24 Dussehra (Maha saptami) (Additional) 23.10.2020 Friday
25 Dussehra (Maha Ahstami/Maha Navami) (Additional) 24.10.2020 Saturday
26 Vijay Dashmi (Bengal, Kerala) 26.10.2020 Monday
27 Maharishi Valmik’s Birthday 31.10.2020 Saturday
28 Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth) 04.11.2020 Wednesday
29 Govardhan Puja 15.11.2020 Sunday
30 Bhai Dhuj 16.11.2020 Monday
31 Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Pula) 20.11.2020 Friday
32 Guru reg Bhadur’s Martyrdom Day 24.11.2020 Tuesday
33 Christmas Eve 24.12.2020 Thursday

 

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *