List of T20 World Cup Winner List

T20 World Cup Winners List Till 2024

The T20 World Cup has become one of the most thrilling spectacles in the cricketing calendar. It’s a tournament where cricket’s powerhouses and emerging nations collide in a fast-paced, high-octane contest that captures the imaginations of fans worldwide. As we look toward the T20 World Cup in 2024, the anticipation builds: which team will emerge victorious and etch their names into the annals of cricket history?

In this article, we will delve into the prestigious list of T20 World Cup Winner List from 2007 to 2024:

T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2024

The ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is a prestigious global tournament organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) every two years. The inaugural edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup took place in South Africa in 2007, with India emerging victorious. The 2024 edition of the Men’s ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was held in the USA and the West Indies, spanning from June 2nd to June 29th with India clinching their second title.

In this article, we provide a comprehensive list of T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2024. Let us delve into the illustrious history of the T20 World Cup champions.:

Year Winner Runners-Up Hosts
2007 India Pakistan South Africa
2009 Pakistan Sri Lanka England
2010 England Australia West Indies
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2014 Sri Lanka India Bangladesh
2016 West Indies England India
2021 Australia New Zealand UAE and Oman
2022 England Pakistan Australia
2024 India South Africa USA and West Indies

In the first semifinal, South Africa triumphed over Afghanistan by nine wickets to secure their place in the final. The second semifinal saw India defeat England by 68 runs to earn their spot in the final.