Telegram Join Now
WhatsApp Join Now

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule | Venue, Point Table, Matches

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule: Check the full schedule for IPL 2024 Matches from this page now. The 17th edition of the Indian Premier League- IPL 2024 will be started from 22nd March and the first match play between Gujrat Titans and Chennai Super Kings.  The last league match will be played on May 29.  A  total of 70 league matches will be played including 18 double headers. Each team will play 7 home and 7 away games each. All the IPL 2024 matches for the 16th season will take place in India this year. Here you will get complete details of the IPL 2024,  IPL live Streaming Channel, and all given in this article. 

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule 

Championship  Indian Premier League 2024
Host Country India
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
IPL Chairman Brijesh Patel
IPL 2024 Dates  222nd  March to 29th May 2024
IPL 2024 Start Date 22nd March 2024
Format of the matches  T20
Date of Opening Match 22nd March 2024 
No. of Participants Team 10
Total no. of Matches to be played  74
Current winner of IPL Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
IPL 2024  Match Venues MumbaiDelhiBangaloreHyderabadChennaiKolkataPunjabJaipurAhmedabad
BCCI Official Website
Official URL

IPL 2024 Dates

All the IPL 2024 matches will be played in India. The official IPL 2024 schedule was announced by BCCI today. There is a total of 74 T20 matches to be played in IPL 2024 as we know that there will be 10 teams in IPL Championship.  We give you detailed information about the IPL 2024 Tentative Schedule once the BCCI announced the official IPL 2024 matches dates.

The BCCI released a partial schedule for the 2024 season – for the first 17 days (March 22 to April 7) during which 21 matches will be played across 10 cities. In this period, there will be four double-headers.

The 21-match schedule for IPL 2024

Date Home Team Away Team Venue Time (IST)
March 22 CSK RCB Chennai 8:00 PM
March 23 PBKS DC Mohali 3:30 PM
March 23 KKR SRH Kolkata 7:30 PM
March 24 RR LSG Jaipur 3:30 PM
March 24 GT MI Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
March 25 RCB PBKS Bengaluru 7:30 PM
March 26 CSK GT Chennai 7:30 PM
March 27 SRH MI Hyderabad 7:30 PM
March 28 RR DC Jaipur 7:30 PM
March 29 RCB KKR Bengaluru 7:30 PM
March 30 LSG PBKS Lucknow 7:30 PM
March 31 GT SRH Ahmedabad 3:30 PM
March 31 DC CSK Vizag 7:30 PM
April 1 MI RR Mumbai 7:30 PM
April 2 RCB LSG Bengaluru 7:30 PM
April 3 DC KKR Vizag 7:30 PM
April 4 GT PBKS Ahmedabad 7:30 PM
April 5 SRH CSK Hyderabad 7:30 PM
April 6 RR RCB Jaipur 7:30 PM
April 7 MI DC Mumbai 3:30 PM
April 7 LSG GT Lucknow 7:30 PM

IPL 2024 Teams &Captain

Name of the IPL 2024 teams  Name of the captains of the IPL 2024 teams 
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai Indians (MI) Hardik Pandya 
Punjab Kings (PBKS) Shikhar Dhawan
Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)  Shreyas Iyer 
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf Du Plassis
Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) Aiden Markram 
Gujarat Titans (GT) Shubhman Gill
Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) KL Rahul

IPL 2024 Venue

For more information about IPL 2024 Schedule, visit the official site BCCI. If you have any query related to the above-given details,  you can comment in the below-commenting box.

  • Mumbai
  • Delhi
  • Bangalore
  • Hyderabad
  • Chennai
  • Kolkata
  • Punjab
  • Jaipur
  • Ahmedabad

TATA IPL 2024 live streaming channel 

As before in India, IPL matches can be seen on Star Sports. From IPL 2023 to 2027, only Star Sports will broadcast IPL matches on TV. The rights for digital broadcast of IPL matches are with Viacom18 Group. In such a situation, you will be able to watch all the matches till IPL 2023-2027 on the OTT platform of this group. Viacom 18 currently has the Voot app. 

IPL 2024 FAQs 

When will IPL 2024 Start?

IPL 2024 is likely to be started on  22nd March 2024.

How many teams participate in IPL 2024?

Total of 10 teams participate in IPL 2024

What is the starting date and time for IPL 2024?

IPL 2024 will started on  22nd March at 7:30 PM